Wacom Pen Sensitivity

Status
Not open for further replies.

stevevp

Lightroom Experience
Intermediate
Lightroom Version
Classic
I am a new Wacom Intuos Pro (small) user and like most new tablet users I'm struggling to get to grips with it but trying hard not to admit defeat and put it on Ebay! I believe it is worth the effort for use with Photoshop which I am also trying to learn. I could be wrong ...

One particular annoyance would seem to be pen sensitivity when using the tablet with my newish rMBP. After I have adjusted a slider and go to move the pen away it does not immediately "detach" from the slider which then inadvertently gets dragged away from the setting I want. Is there a setting which can stop this happening?

Conversely on my PC there is a reluctance for the pen to move the sliders at all, even with Windows Ink turned off. This is a lesser problem as I will be updating my PC later in the year - I'm just waiting to see what the iMac Pro has to offer and at what price - but it would be good to get the tablet working now if possible.

Grateful for any advice, especially on the rMBP issue. In both cases, drivers are up to date.

Your post rings a couple of bells with me.

I also suffer the "lift off" problem caused (I think) because the pen works on close proximity not touch, and I struggle to lift off vertically. I hope someone can offer advice.

The sticky slider problem has been driving me mad (there's a thread somewhere about it). In my case it just appeared one day. Then I discovered that if I connected the power cable (I normally run wirelessly) it was ok. Then a few months ago I decided to try wireless again, and it was fine. Then the problem reappeared out of the blue a few weeks ago. I have no idea what is going on.

I do have a work round. If I tap somewhere along the slider path the slider jumps to that point, as it should, and then behaves normally. It's a pain, though.

Good luck! Dave

Last edited by a moderator: