1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

Travelling using LR mobile

Discussion in 'Lightroom CC for iOS, Android and Web' started by rweather, Jan 7, 2017.

1. rweather

rweather New Member

Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.8 / CC 2015.8
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    I have a CC subscription and have my main storage of photos at home on my computer. I am presently travelling in Latin America and I transfer photos I take on my camera to my ipad. I used to upload the unedited photos to Dropbox then download them to my computer when I got home. Now that I have Lightroom on my home computer and the mobile version on my ipad, I import the photos into Lightroom Mobile where I do some editing. I intend to let them sync to my desktop version of Lightroom and then move the photos to an appropriate folder on my hard drive. I have noticed that these synced photos seem slightly smaller in size (less megabites) than the originals. Do I lose any significant quality from the photos? Is this a good workflow system?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

2. Victoria Bampton

Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.12 / CC 2015.12
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription