1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

new post button

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Ian.B, Apr 21, 2016.

  1. Ian.B

    Ian.B Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Location:
    Nth Victoria; Australia
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    5.6
    I disappear for a few week or so someone nicks the new post button. I tried the local cop shop but they to ask Victoria :rolleyes:
     
  2. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,960
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.9 / CC 2015.9
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    It's still there Ian. Where are you looking?
     
  3. Ian.B

    Ian.B Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Location:
    Nth Victoria; Australia
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    5.6
    just change my post; so where is it ??
     
  4. Ian.B

    Ian.B Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Location:
    Nth Victoria; Australia
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    5.6
    not on my page; I know it's there but where is there Untitled-1 copy.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

  5. JohanElzenga

    JohanElzenga Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.10 / CC 2015.10
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Maybe I'm missing the point, but I clearly see a 'New Thread' button, except behind a 'Read-only' category (which makes sense). Perhaps you didn't realize that a new 'Thread' is a new first post?
     
  6. Hal P Anderson

    Hal P Anderson Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2,205
    Location:
    Canada
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Windows 10
    Lightroom Version:
    6.8 / CC 2015.8
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Actually, Ian is missing his New Posts button. I still have it:
    Lightroom Forums_2016-04-21_06-50-06.jpg

    But Ian doesn't. It's a mystery.
     
  7. cmphoto

    cmphoto New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 10
    Mines gone too, but there is a link on the right side of the page.
    It's right under "Members online now"
    Cliff
     
  8. clee01l

    clee01l Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    12,405
    Location:
    Bellaire, TX USA
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.9 / CC 2015.9
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    It was a mystery for a while for me too. Ian (and me) have zoomed our forum browser window too large to accommodate all of the menu items. Recently Victoria added a new menu item "Unanswered Threads" (Quite a wordy menu item). When that happened and when your window was Zoomed past a certain point, menu items were moved under a sub menu represented by the ellipsis (...) Unfortunately, instead of dropping the right most menu items, the new forum software consumes the first menu items instead. It's an annoyance, but the price we have to pay of old eyes and small screens.
     
  9. JohanElzenga

    JohanElzenga Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.10 / CC 2015.10
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2016
  10. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,960
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.9 / CC 2015.9
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Ah, ok, I'll see if I can track it down. Thanks.

    (And as a side point, there's a New Posts link right at the bottom of the page too)
     
  11. Ian.B

    Ian.B Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Location:
    Nth Victoria; Australia
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    5.6
    I have tracked the problem down; when my screen is at 150% (often) the new post button disappears out to the left

    That doesn't happen on the other forum with this program
     
  12. Ian.B

    Ian.B Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Location:
    Nth Victoria; Australia
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    5.6
    thanks; thats my something new for the today
     
  13. clee01l

    clee01l Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    12,405
    Location:
    Bellaire, TX USA
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.9 / CC 2015.9
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    This is what I discovered too. See my earlier post for the reason.
     
  14. Ian.B

    Ian.B Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Location:
    Nth Victoria; Australia
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    5.6
    I did see it thanks. all understood; get better 'puter glasses :D
     
  15. JohanElzenga

    JohanElzenga Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    4,291
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.10 / CC 2015.10
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Or make a bookmark in your browser for 'New Posts'. That's how I always go to the forums.
     
  16. Hal P Anderson

    Hal P Anderson Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2,205
    Location:
    Canada
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Windows 10
    Lightroom Version:
    6.8 / CC 2015.8
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Me, too.
     
  17. Ian.B

    Ian.B Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    752
    Location:
    Nth Victoria; Australia
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    5.6
    I tried that once; not here and it didn't work; however I now have a newpost b/mark
    thanks for that
     

Share This Page