1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

Lightroom newbie - how to crop twice?

Discussion in 'Developing your Photos' started by Last Zebra, Aug 13, 2017 at 2:32 AM.

Tags:
  1. Last Zebra

Last Zebra New Member

Lightroom Experience:
    Beginner
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.0 / CC 2015.0
    Lightroom License:
    Perpetual (Standalone)
    Hi all--I'm fairly new to Lightroom (6), working on a Mac and having switched over from Aperture. I'm having trouble figuring out how to crop twice (e.g., once from the right and then from the left). Once I use the crop tool, it refuses to let me crop again. Since I sometimes can't get the crop I want in one shot, this is quickly becoming frustrating. Any advice on how to manage this?
    Best,
    v.

2. clee01l

clee01l Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.10.1 / CC 2015.10.1
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription