• Welcome to the Lightroom Queen Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to post your first thread under Help at the bottom of the page. You're also welcome to download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBooks and explore our other FAQ resources.
  • Dark mode now has a single preference for the whole site! It's a simple toggle switch in the bottom right-hand corner of any page. As it uses a cookie to store your preference, you may need to dismiss the cookie banner before you can see it. Any problems, please let us know!

Lightroom newbie - how to crop twice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Last Zebra

Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Hi all--I'm fairly new to Lightroom (6), working on a Mac and having switched over from Aperture. I'm having trouble figuring out how to crop twice (e.g., once from the right and then from the left). Once I use the crop tool, it refuses to let me crop again. Since I sometimes can't get the crop I want in one shot, this is quickly becoming frustrating. Any advice on how to manage this?
Best,
v.