1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

Lightroom folder missing when cancelling a "replace" command

Discussion in 'Website Suggestions, Comments & Troubleshooting' started by Colleen, Dec 23, 2016.

  1. Colleen

    Colleen New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    5.7
    Lightroom License:
    Perpetual (Standalone)
    HELP! I am running low on memory, low on EHD space and I was trying to combine folders, because Lightroom was causing files to go missing due to the lack of memory. I was going to combine 2 folders and I hit "Replace" instead of "Merge" and quickly cancelled that action. BUT, in doing so, The folder I was going to add to is missing and so is the lightroom catalog! I'm searching all of my folders on my computer and I cannot find them. Please Help! I don't know what to do! The entire folder and all of it's subfolders are gone.
     

Share This Page