1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

How do I change this behavior?

Discussion in 'Photoshop & External Editors' started by MikeFromMesa, Dec 23, 2016.

  1. MikeFromMesa

    MikeFromMesa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.0 / CC 2015.0
    Lightroom License:
    Perpetual (Standalone)
    I have Lightroom 6.3 and have not been able to figure out how to change some annoying behavior.

    When LR starts it always tells me that I am signed out of LR mobile and asks me if I want to sign in. I don't use LR mobile and have no wish to use it so I would like to know how to tell LR to not ask me again, but there is no checkbox that says anything like "Don't ask me again" and there is nothing I can find in Preferences to prevent it from popping up that dialog box. Is there any way to suppress that message?

    Alternately if I give up and create a mobile login and sign up without installing the mobile app on any actual device, will LR stop asking me? Or will it just start asking me different annoying questions?
     
  2. Hal P Anderson

    Hal P Anderson Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2,450
    Location:
    Canada
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Windows 10
    Lightroom Version:
    Classic 7
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Click on the white triangle to the right of the identity plate and pause 'Sync with Lightroom mobile. That'll fix you right up. :)
    Bezel_2016-12-23_19-30-03.jpg
     
  3. MikeFromMesa

    MikeFromMesa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.0 / CC 2015.0
    Lightroom License:
    Perpetual (Standalone)
    When I click on the triangle the dropdown box only gives me the opportunity to Sign In. I can not find any way to set it to Paused as is shown in your screen shot. How do I do that?

    LREdit.jpg
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2016
  4. MikeFromMesa

    MikeFromMesa Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.0 / CC 2015.0
    Lightroom License:
    Perpetual (Standalone)
    It appears as though the only way to stop this behavior is to create a login, sign in and then, and only then, can you set the setting to Pause.

    Still, I have gotten rid of the annoying dialog box and I wanted to thank you for the information.
     

Share This Page