1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

Auto Import from Camera Roll is slow or inconsistent

Discussion in 'Lightroom Mobile & Sync' started by reidthaler, Jul 9, 2017.

  1. reidthaler

    reidthaler Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    280
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    6.4 / CC 2015.4
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Auto Import from Camera Roll is slow or inconsistent. Interestingly, if I filter by unflagged, the images don't show. If I set to Show All they do.

    Even set to Show All, image inconsistently or slowly populate the collection with auto import?

    Any fixes?

    Thanks,

    Reid
     
  2. reidthaler

    reidthaler Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    280
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    6.4 / CC 2015.4
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    It doesn't work at all. I deleted the 1st auto import collection, and made a second. Still not working. Ideas?

    Wouldn't it be great to be able to make a Smart collection lRM based on picks. I guess I could create a Smart Collection on my desktop and then copy them in a Dumb collection, but wish it were more automatic. I don't even see a Select All option in a LRM collection
     
  3. reidthaler

    reidthaler Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    280
    Location:
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    6.4 / CC 2015.4
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    I figure it out. Auto sync won't work if you enabled in the collection, but not in the settings. Poor UI....
     
  4. Jim Wilde

    Jim Wilde Lightroom Guru Staff Member Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9,870
    Location:
    West Sussex, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.9 / CC 2015.9
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    There are two "auto add" settings in the main preferences (for Photos and Videos). If either one is enabled, then you can enable auto add for an individual collection. If neither of them is enabled, then auto add for a collection is disabled.
     

Share This Page