Adobe Photography Subscription Survey Regarding New Subscription Pricing

Status
Not open for further replies.

thommy

Lightroom Experience
Advanced
Lightroom Version
Classic
Hi everyone, just curious, has anyone received a survey from Adobe?
I didn't get the survey myself.
But I read about the survey on Luminous Landscape Forum and discovered that Adobe is asking for a change of the Lightroom + Photoshop $9.99 plan.
Two plans seems to be in consideration.
1. They will pull Photoshop from the "Lightroom + Photoshop $9.99 plan" and give us 1TB backup for $9.99.
2. Photoshop included without 1TB backup will cost double $19.99.

Any thoughts why Adobe is even considering these changes?

They do these random surveys on a regular basis, with different ideas each time. I'm sure they do it just to put us off the scent!!

I don't know about others but 1tb is nothing for backup. I am a hobbyist and I have over 2tb photos. What use would that backup be if we had to go through the effort of deciding what decide what to backup..and if I made a.rule that say only this year's I'd backup, than I'd have to remove a bunch each year... Backup means everything, not just a small subset... Not even remotely worth the effort imo.

Backup means everything, not just a small subset... Not even remotely worth the effort imo.
Yes, i'm with you on this. Not long ago i went to crashplan. It's about 60 dollar per year for my main system. The data is not limited so my 2 TB photo's is no problem.

I agree that 1TB does not make sense for backup. However, Creative cloud comes with Adobe storage useful for other purposes like "assets". Perhaps this is what the 1TB is suggested for

But just for clarity, the question is "double the price" or "double the price" in a sense (thinking of it now as 50/50 LR/PS).