1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

Upgrading LR2 to LR4

Discussion in 'Lightroom Installation & Performance' started by erndog105, Apr 30, 2012.

  1. erndog105

    erndog105 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Ii have lightroom 2 and want to go to LR4. Can I go to LR 4 directly from LR2 using the LR4 upgrade or do I have to do a LR3 upgrade first?
    Thanks
     
  2. clee01l

    clee01l Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    10,680
    Location:
    Bellaire, TX USA
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.5 / CC 2015.5
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Howdy! And welcome to the forum. You can upgrade from LR2 directly to LR4
     
  3. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    17,978
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.5 / CC 2015.5
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription

Share This Page