1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

Problem exporting to External Hard Drive

Discussion in 'Managing your Photos & Video' started by skipisley, Jun 6, 2012.

  1. skipisley

    skipisley New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows Vista 32-bit
    When I try to export from LIghtroom to External Hard Drive, it only shows me my desktop and a folder with my fisrt name as options. I can't get to "My Computer" and click on my external. Any ideas on how to fix this?
     
  2. clee01l

    clee01l Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Location:
    Bellaire, TX USA
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.6 / CC 2015.6
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Skip, Welcome to the forum. It is the Windows control that LR is displaying to access your drives. What you are encountering is a Windows bug. And the cause (believe it or not) is too many items on your desktop. Consolidate or clean up your desktop items and Windows will let you see all of your drives.
     
  3. Brad Snyder

    Brad Snyder Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    6,293
    Location:
    Port Deposit, Maryland USA
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
  4. skipisley

    skipisley New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows Vista 32-bit
    thank you
     

Share This Page