1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

LRB Plugins @ Photographers Toolbox Support

Discussion in 'Extending Lightroom' started by zorn, Dec 2, 2012.

  1. zorn

    zorn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.6.x Snow Leopard
    Changing the style of the Gallery Nav arrow images in LRB Exhibition.

    hello all,

    I would like to change the shape and style of the Gallery Nav arrow images in LRB Exhibition. Can anyone point me in the direction of resources (tutorials, videos) to solve this problem?

    thanks
     
  2. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,145
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.6 / CC 2015.6
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
  3. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392
    LRB Web Plugins are now at Photographers-Toolbox.com. This thread is here to give support for LRB Portfolio, LRB Exhibition and LRB Showcase. Please specify which plugin you're seeking support on in your post.
     
  4. dhk

    dhk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Lightroom Version:
    5.3
    I changed the gallery nav arrow, like you can see in the on youtube. I want to use the nav arrow ../left3.png en ../right3.png. Somehow the ;eft one apears but the right one does not show. Other right arrows are working. I tried to change the filename in a filename of a right nav arrow the works but some the "originel arrow still appears. If I use ../left3.png for the right side it works. only my arrow points to the left. Does anyone has an idea how I can fix this?

    I also have problem with the copyright sign+2013 at the bottem of every page. It looks good when the gallery's are selected. But when your on the homepage, and also about/contact/blank the copyright sign+2013 moves up a little bit and goes over the gallery names. (the two words are both visible but because they are on top of each other you are not able to read them.
     
  5. dhk

    dhk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Lightroom Version:
    5.3
    LRB exhibition the" ©2013"-sign moves up when I change from gallery to home page

    Hi!

    I am a new member, not really a computer persoon and try to make a website with LRB Exhibition. I works great!

    There are only two problems. One with the gallery nay arrow (i posted it in an other thread) and one with the "©2013"-sign

    The "©2013"-sign is on the bottom of every page.
    When I am in my gallery's it stay's on the right place, but when I click/go to home/about/contact/blank(i changed it in cv) the "©2013"-sign moves up a little bit. The text goes over the menu (gallery, home/about/contact/blank). And the text become difficult to read. I can not move the menu, because then it will go over the nummer of my gallery (1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 3 of 11)

    Does someone know how I can stop the "©2013"-sign from moving?

    Thank you!
     
  6. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,145
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.6 / CC 2015.6
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Welcome to the forum dhk!

    I've dropped Sean a tweet - hopefully he'll be able to drop by, as he'll know the answer better than anyone.
     
  7. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392
    The video is old. The arrows only need to be 50X50 or so now. Best thing is to locate the current default arrows and copy from them. In version 1.0, the size was fixed at 900X600. When people wanted larger images, the arrow method became redundant, so now they're just normal icons. I'll add this to the FAQ.
     
  8. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392
    Victoria, my web plugins are now part of Photographers-Toolbox.com with Tim.
     
  9. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392
    It shouldn't really move like that at all. I'll go have a peek at this. What browser are you viewing in?
     
  10. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,145
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.6 / CC 2015.6
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Great, thanks for the update Sean
     
  11. dhk

    dhk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Lightroom Version:
    5.3
    Hi Sean and Victoria, Thank you both for your quick anwser!

    I use Safari on my apple, but the moving of the "©2013" is also in Lightroom-LRB exhibition. I have a photo's attached to with the "©2013" up and down.
    I will also put some pictures on the arrow thread. If it is very difficult to keep the "©2013" on one place, i will skip it there and put it on the cv page.

    [​IMG]

    I have no idea of the attachmend of the photo's works. if I do not see the pictures when I post this reply I will send them to Sean his email adress.

    Thanks again, Dirk
     
  12. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392
    Hi Dirk,
    There's a manage attachments section in the Additional Options section where you upload images, for future reference.

    I've explained in the previous post that you need a smaller arrow than the original one from the older version. The new arrows are silver, so you need to look at them and use that size to create a new arrow. The original ones were part of a 450X600 PNG file, which would now put the right arrow 400 pixels too far to the right. And that's your problem. The arrow is supposed to be 50X50px. If the arrow you're using is not 50X50, then it will not work. right3 is an old arrow from the first version of LRB Exhibition and is 450X600 so will not work. The left version works because the left arrow is on the left side the 450 width arrow, so it within the 50 pixel width needed to be visible, so appears to work.

    Solution: Crop right3 to be 50px wide if you want to use that arrow in particular.


    As to the copyright text moving, I'll investigate it, I haven't noticed it in Safari myself, but it was a concern as I developed it-it didn't appear though.
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2013
  13. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392
    Hi Dirk,
    You've moved the Menu offset to bring the menu down under the photo. This was given loads of leeway to put it below the copyright text when it was designed, which keeps the menu position fixed on each page, away from image numbers etc.
     
  14. dhk

    dhk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Lightroom Version:
    5.3
    Hi Sean,

    Super, thank you!
    It works, I am not that fast:blush:. And also my bad English made I needed some more explanation.
    I noticed that there are two LRB_Exhibition.lrwebengine files in webgaleries.
    When I changed with the second one it worked.

    I put the menu back. Just was pulling all the controlpanels, too look what ment for and after a while the menu was down.

    LRB exhibition is a great programme and works very good for people like me, thanks for developping it.

    Bye Dirk


     
  15. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392
    Hi Dirk,
    I'll make a whole new set of arrows, and remove the old ones to avoid confusion.
    Sean
     
  16. nacho

    nacho New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.7.x Lion
    Customizing LRB exhibition

    Hi there I'm newbie in this forum, hope that I can find an answer.
    I just bought LRB Exhibition and there are (for the moment) 4 things that I can't figured out.

    1 How to get the menu bar all the way to the top instead working with the menu bar on the bottom???
    2 The background color of the whole page is a gradual dark to gradual light, and I would like it to be just white.
    3 The last thing is that when I go from photo 1 to photo 2 or photo 3 there is not an space in between, and I would like it to have a small white gap in between photos...From horizontal to vertical no problem, but when I have to horizontals they look attached.
    4 Does Exhibition has a scroll bar system??? and the arrows, how can I replace them??

    This is it for the moment :)
    Thanks for your help Screen Shot 2013-02-21 at 11.40.55.jpg
     
  17. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392
    Hi Nacho,
    1. You can't. There are no settings to allow this. f
    2. Turn off the background image in the font and body section. Then set the colour in the Color Palette.
    3. That's because that photo is smaller than the gallery width. There's nothing can be done about that except cropping to fit. What you're asking isn't possible with this design.
    4. a)No it doesn't. b)The arrows should both be 50px X 50px. Place them in the resources folder inside the plugin folder (LRBExhibition.lrwebengine in Web Galleries in the Lightroom folder; access this from Preferences>Presets>Show Lightroom Presets folder). See some of the previous posts here for more about sizing the arrow. The reference them in the Gallery Nav Arrows section of Appearance.

    Hope this helps.
     
  18. nacho

    nacho New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.7.x Lion
    Hello Sean,Thanks for your answers. After good amount of reflection I decided to download the trial version of Portfolio...
    I'm almost clear with everything, but the only thing that I can't get out of the site is the psychedelic drawing behind the site, if you know what I'm talking about.
    Thanks for your help
     
  19. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392
    Look for the background image section and delete the text from it.
     
  20. pckidz

    pckidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Windows 8 64-bit
    LRB Exhibition - jerky transition of slides in Safari & Chrome

    Dear Sean

    I am having problems with jerky and inconsistent timing between transitions, especially when used on safari on ipad (chrome has similar results on Win 8). Is there a way to smoothen this? It will also be nice if you add a few transition effects, especially 'fade' which is very classy and will hide the jerks to the eye.

    regards
     
  21. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392
    Hi Scott,
    Sometimes Lightroom can take ages to load a gallery, any gallery in fact. There's nothing that can be done about it that I'm aware of. Save your settings as a template, then try a different gallery, then go back using the template. This works sometimes. I don't see it often though.
    And you should really update to the latest 4.X version of Lightroom for bug fixes!
     
  22. Sean McCormack

    Sean McCormack Lightroom Guru Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,392


    You have control over the transitions times. All it sets is the jquery animation time. You could try 0 for no transition and then the next image loads immediately (if loaded already, other wise it'll load then). Fading require an entirely different sent of code, and isn't particularly compatible with how this is coded. I do have feature changes and additions planned and will look at this. Last time I looked, it did require an entire recode, meaning a paid upgrade to a 2.0 version.

    One other comment: if you have large files at very high quality, it makes for huge gallery size to load, which inevitably affect performance.
     
  23. pckidz

    pckidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Windows 8 64-bit
    Thanks for promptly addressing it. I usually load two versions one for mobile device (900x600) and one for desktop 1200x800) on the website - 4 galleries and about 10 pix per gallery. These are at quality 70. Bigger problem with smaller devices running on 3g or wifi. I tried several variations of time and found that a transition of 3000 msecs with display times of 5000 msecs probably works best. However the problem starts when the viewer wants to move forward or backward - the display goes a bit berserk. Also I noted that the sliding in of the new image is often jerky as it does not slide smoothly - not sure why it does that. If the new version is able to handle transitions better I would gladly pay for the upgrade (hope you have a special for existing customers!)

    Some of the new features you consider:
    1. a script to include automatic diversion to lower res image by detecting a mobile device with vertical format (may be a premium version :)
    2. fine user adjustment option of the display brightness of home page description and site title fonts.
    3. A full screen option - I would gladly pay for something like this http://iralippkestudios.com/
    4. Option to have home page cycle through different images every time - may be from first gallery.
    5. Option to collapse some of the sections of the site info - or break down site info into separate sections - right now a bit long.
     
  24. scottbarnettphotography

    scottbarnettphotography New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.8.x Mountain Lion
    LRB Showcase:

    1) I don't know if Sean (the plugin maker) follows these threads, but I was wondering if there has been any resolution with Chrome about the gallery resize issues. This is my favorite gallery creator and it would be a shame is this is not fixed.

    2) I would be happy to pay for an upgrade to this plugin that includes a Facebook Like button and a Google + share button. I know there are buttons that will redirect to these sites, but I would rather people share my photos rather than redirect.

    Cheers,

    Scott

    scottbarnettphotography.com
     
  25. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,145
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.6 / CC 2015.6
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    He does, but he's away at the minute. He's aware of the post, so I'm sure he'll drop by when he gets back.
     

Share This Page