1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

LR4 (and 4.1) asks for serial number every time I open LR! (Lion)

Discussion in 'Lightroom Installation & Performance' started by Hydrology, Jun 7, 2012.

  1. Hydrology

    Hydrology New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Perth, Australia (formerly Dublin, Ireland)
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.7.x Lion
    When the LR4 beta came out, I downloaded it, having previously bought LR3. As soon as LR4 was available to buy, I bought the upgrade package from Adobe.com. But for the last 2 months, it is constantly asking me for the serial number every time I re-open the program. I have LR4.1 also installed on my older 2009 MacBookPro, and there is no serial issues there, but this is everytime on my 2011 iMac. I contacted Adobe and it was suggested to do two things:-

    1 - Locate the cache.db file and rename it (such as cache.old.db or cache.db.ol) and then retry LR4. This didnt work.
    2 - Create a new user with full administration priviledges, then uninstall and reintsall LR4. This didnt work either.

    I am now at my wits end. I could of course leave the program open constantly, but the problem is that I always want to ensure I am competely backed up each time I walk away from the program, and this current problem doesnt really help the situation.

    For what its worth, since I re-installed it, I now have to complete registration EVERY time or else the program will fail to open. I merely dragged the Application to the trash bin upon uninstall, so perhaps its leaving files on the machine that the new install is pointing to?
    The one thing I have noticed is that the serial input screen also says I have 23 days remaining on the trial(???) - and if I click on this option the program opens immediately.

    Help!!!

    Thanking you guys in advance.
     
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2012
  2. clee01l

    clee01l Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    11,097
    Location:
    Bellaire, TX USA
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.6 / CC 2015.6
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
  3. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,220
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.6 / CC 2015.6
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Welcome Mark! Much easier to talk here than in 140 characters! If that doesn't do the trick, let us know and I'll see what else I can find out.
     
  4. Karayuschij

    Karayuschij Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    143
    Location:
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Lightroom Experience:
    Advanced
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.8.x Mountain Lion
    Lightroom Version:
    5.0
    What about to trash the preferences file (com.adobe.Lightroom4.plist) in Library/Preferences/ - and restart LR ?
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2012
  5. Hydrology

    Hydrology New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Perth, Australia (formerly Dublin, Ireland)
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.7.x Lion
    Thanks guys! All sorted now!
     

Share This Page