1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

Installing Zenfolio plug-in

Discussion in 'Output Modules' started by bobber, May 1, 2012.

  1. bobber

    bobber New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Computer dummy here needs help installing publish service to LR. I downloaded my service from the Adobe site to my puter and found the file. Now I cant figure out how to get the service to LR. I have watched the vids on sending your files to the service once its installed in LR but I cant find one that walks you thru getting the service in there. Can anyone help or post a link that can walk me thru the process?
     
  2. RikkFlohr

    RikkFlohr Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru Adobe Representative

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,684
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Windows 10
    Lightroom Version:
    6.5 / CC 2015.5
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    File>Plugin Manager
    Locate Zenfolio in the Left hand Panel
    Click Enable in Right hand Panel
     
  3. bobber

    bobber New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    thats the problem its not showing in the panel and file manager cant find it
     
  4. RikkFlohr

    RikkFlohr Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru Adobe Representative

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,684
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Windows 10
    Lightroom Version:
    6.5 / CC 2015.5
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    To what directory did you load the file you downloaded?
     
  5. bobber

    bobber New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    It went my documents...downloads
     
  6. RikkFlohr

    RikkFlohr Lightroom Guru Staff Member Lightroom Guru Adobe Representative

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,684
    Location:
    Twin Cities, MN
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Windows 10
    Lightroom Version:
    6.5 / CC 2015.5
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Try placing the .lrplugin file into Users/[user name]/AppData/Roaming/Adobe/Lightroom/Preferences/Modules/
     
  7. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,304
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.7 / CC 2015.7
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Where's the plug-in going to stay long term? The Modules folder is an option, but it does limit your add/remove options within LR (i.e. you have to go find it in the Modules folder again to delete it which isn't documented in many places).

    Personall, I'd go to LR's Preferences dialog > Presets tab and press the Show Lightroom Presets folder, and then create a folder called Plug-ins to store any downloaded plug-ins. That's where you presets are stored, so it's a good place to back up.

    Then go to File menu > Plug-in Manager and press the Add button (bottom left) and navigate to whereever you've stored the plug-in.
     
  8. bobber

    bobber New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Thanks for all the help.... but tried everything with no luck. Maybe its the plug in thats not working right for rc2 or still some bugs in lightroom.Sure gonna miss the new develop module its a winner. For now Ill stick with Bibble Pro
     
  9. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,304
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.7 / CC 2015.7
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Tell us what's not working about it?
     
  10. bobber

    bobber New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Hi... no matter where I put the download in LR cr2 it will not open and install it. Just a simple drag and drop would have been nice for us puter dummies
     
  11. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,304
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.12.x Sierra
    Lightroom Version:
    6.7 / CC 2015.7
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    So just to clarify your exact steps.... you're going to File menu > Plug-in Manager and pressing the Add button bottom left. Then you're navigating to the unzipped .lrplugin folder and pressing ok. And then it should show up in the right-hand panel, right? And it's this plug-in? http://regex.info/blog/lightroom-goodies/zenfolio
     
  12. bobber

    bobber New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit
    thats not the file name thats comming up.... its just a series of numbers. If its supose to have the file name you have listed above then the plug in is not working right. When I try and have lightroom open and install an error message pops up and says it cant be opened. Thanks for tring to help.
     
  13. bobber

    bobber New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Lightroom Experience:
    Intermediate
    Primary OS:
    Windows 7 64-bit

    this is the file it wants you to download... zenfolio-20120508.190.zip
     

Share This Page