1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to Lightroom Forums! We're a friendly bunch, so please feel free to register and join in the conversation. If you're not familiar with forums, you'll find step by step instructions on how to register and post your first thread under Help on the menubar above. You're also welcome to join our newsletter, download our free Lightroom Quick Start eBook and explore our other FAQ resources.
    Dismiss Notice

Enfuse error 709 attempt to index local 'handle, (a nil value)

Discussion in 'Extending Lightroom' started by whatmb12, Mar 2, 2014.

  1. whatmb12

    whatmb12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    typically lost
    Lightroom Experience:
    Beginner
    Primary OS:
    Windows 8 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    5.3
    Trying to enfuse pics, getting the referenced error. Tried c++ fix and updating and the message continues. Starts to enfuse but half way through the process, the error appears. The program worked fine in the past.
     
  2. whatmb12

    whatmb12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    typically lost
    Lightroom Experience:
    Beginner
    Primary OS:
    Windows 8 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    5.3
    I meant 'handle'
     
  3. whatmb12

    whatmb12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    typically lost
    Lightroom Experience:
    Beginner
    Primary OS:
    Windows 8 64-bit
    Lightroom Version:
    5.3
    It works again...out of the blue
     
  4. Victoria Bampton

    Victoria Bampton Lightroom Queen / Owner Staff Member Administrator Moderator Lightroom Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    18,220
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Lightroom Experience:
    Power User
    Primary OS:
    Mac 10.11.x El Capitan
    Lightroom Version:
    6.6 / CC 2015.6
    Lightroom License:
    CC Subscription
    Don't you love automatically fixing problems?!? I did email Tim with the link to this thread, so I'm sure he'll be pleased to know it's solved.
     

Share This Page