adding information to loupe overlay

Status
Not open for further replies.

mmaze

Lightroom Experience
Beginner
Lightroom Version
Hello,

I’m joining a forum the first time at all and I’m a beginner in using the possibilities of LR CC. My native language is german but I’m trying to do my best to articulate my issues in english.

Hope I post my question in the correct forum.

Tough I spent much time in googeling and studying forum articles I could’nt find a solution.

Is it possible to add an individual loupe info field.

I’d prefer to see the used focal length in /35mm.

Currently my Information 2 in loupe view is:

Camera + LensSettings

SonyRX100M4 + 8.8 (24-70mm, 1,8 – 2,8)=> takes much place and mixes focal lengths

General Information

1/250 sec. at f/4.0, ISO 200

Picture Size

5472 x 3648

It should look like this:

SonyRX100M4 + 24 mm(/35mm)

1/250 sec. at f/4.0, ISO 200

5472 x 3648

I tried to tweak it via TranslatedSettings.txt (I use LR in German) by adding a new line (….focalLength 35mm…) but it did’nt work. Guess because TranslatedSettings.txt only translates the original structure and I can’t add the necessary line in the basic structure.

Am I right and is there any solution/workaround???

Thanks for help

You can't add fields yourself, but I'm not sure what the problem is. Does <Camera + Lens Settings> not give you what you want? There is no '35mm equivalent' option, though.

Lightroom.jpg

..... certainly it’s not the biggest problem, but i’m using two cameras with different crop-factors and it would be more comfortable to see a compact compareable info in the loupe overlay at a glance.
The sony camera shows the original focal length wereas the lens info contains the 35mm equivalent-range. So the given 25,7mm is in reality the long end of the zoom => 70mm
The Olymus camera and lens show the original zoom-range without info about the 35mm equivalent.