Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Installing Zenfolio plug-in

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit

    Installing Zenfolio plug-in

    Computer dummy here needs help installing publish service to LR. I downloaded my service from the Adobe site to my puter and found the file. Now I cant figure out how to get the service to LR. I have watched the vids on sending your files to the service once its installed in LR but I cant find one that walks you thru getting the service in there. Can anyone help or post a link that can walk me thru the process?

  2. #2
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Twin Cities, MN
    Posts
    1,525
    Experience
    Power User
    Memory
    12GB
    CPU Cores
    More than 8
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.4
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    File>Plugin Manager
    Locate Zenfolio in the Left hand Panel
    Click Enable in Right hand Panel
    ~Rikk Flohr

    LR Keyword Lists
    here, Imaging Blog here & Holy Crop! here
    Desktop: Win 7 64Bit, 12-Core, 12 GB, 9.5 TB of HD Laptop: MacBook Pro Retina 15", 10.8.4, 2.6 Quad Duo, 16 GB, PS CC

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    thats the problem its not showing in the panel and file manager cant find it

  4. #4
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Twin Cities, MN
    Posts
    1,525
    Experience
    Power User
    Memory
    12GB
    CPU Cores
    More than 8
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.4
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    Quote Originally Posted by bobber View Post
    thats the problem its not showing in the panel and file manager cant find it
    To what directory did you load the file you downloaded?
    ~Rikk Flohr

    LR Keyword Lists
    here, Imaging Blog here & Holy Crop! here
    Desktop: Win 7 64Bit, 12-Core, 12 GB, 9.5 TB of HD Laptop: MacBook Pro Retina 15", 10.8.4, 2.6 Quad Duo, 16 GB, PS CC

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    It went my documents...downloads

  6. #6
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Twin Cities, MN
    Posts
    1,525
    Experience
    Power User
    Memory
    12GB
    CPU Cores
    More than 8
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.4
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    Try placing the .lrplugin file into Users/[user name]/AppData/Roaming/Adobe/Lightroom/Preferences/Modules/
    ~Rikk Flohr

    LR Keyword Lists
    here, Imaging Blog here & Holy Crop! here
    Desktop: Win 7 64Bit, 12-Core, 12 GB, 9.5 TB of HD Laptop: MacBook Pro Retina 15", 10.8.4, 2.6 Quad Duo, 16 GB, PS CC

  7. #7
    Lightroom Queen / Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    15,928
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.10.x Yosemite
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    None
    Where's the plug-in going to stay long term? The Modules folder is an option, but it does limit your add/remove options within LR (i.e. you have to go find it in the Modules folder again to delete it which isn't documented in many places).

    Personall, I'd go to LR's Preferences dialog > Presets tab and press the Show Lightroom Presets folder, and then create a folder called Plug-ins to store any downloaded plug-ins. That's where you presets are stored, so it's a good place to back up.

    Then go to File menu > Plug-in Manager and press the Add button (bottom left) and navigate to whereever you've stored the plug-in.
    Victoria


    Lots of questions? Adobe Lightroom 5 - The Missing FAQ Book available now - PDF, ePub, Kindle & Paperback Discount code: LRF2011

    Website: Lightroom Queen Blog - Follow me on Twitter as @LightroomQueen - Find me on Facebook

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Thanks for all the help.... but tried everything with no luck. Maybe its the plug in thats not working right for rc2 or still some bugs in lightroom.Sure gonna miss the new develop module its a winner. For now Ill stick with Bibble Pro

  9. #9
    Lightroom Queen / Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    15,928
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.10.x Yosemite
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    None
    Tell us what's not working about it?
    Victoria


    Lots of questions? Adobe Lightroom 5 - The Missing FAQ Book available now - PDF, ePub, Kindle & Paperback Discount code: LRF2011

    Website: Lightroom Queen Blog - Follow me on Twitter as @LightroomQueen - Find me on Facebook

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Hi... no matter where I put the download in LR cr2 it will not open and install it. Just a simple drag and drop would have been nice for us puter dummies

  11. #11
    Lightroom Queen / Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    15,928
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.10.x Yosemite
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    None
    So just to clarify your exact steps.... you're going to File menu > Plug-in Manager and pressing the Add button bottom left. Then you're navigating to the unzipped .lrplugin folder and pressing ok. And then it should show up in the right-hand panel, right? And it's this plug-in? http://regex.info/blog/lightroom-goodies/zenfolio
    Victoria


    Lots of questions? Adobe Lightroom 5 - The Missing FAQ Book available now - PDF, ePub, Kindle & Paperback Discount code: LRF2011

    Website: Lightroom Queen Blog - Follow me on Twitter as @LightroomQueen - Find me on Facebook

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    thats not the file name thats comming up.... its just a series of numbers. If its supose to have the file name you have listed above then the plug in is not working right. When I try and have lightroom open and install an error message pops up and says it cant be opened. Thanks for tring to help.

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    10
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Quote Originally Posted by bobber View Post
    thats not the file name thats comming up.... its just a series of numbers. If its supose to have the file name you have listed above then the plug in is not working right. When I try and have lightroom open and install an error message pops up and says it cant be opened. Thanks for tring to help.

    this is the file it wants you to download... zenfolio-20120508.190.zip

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •