Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Error on republishing photos to Flickr

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Posts
    666
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    On mother board
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Olympus E-300 + E-510+ OMD E-M1 and Panasonic G3
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon

    Error on republishing photos to Flickr

    I have made some changes to already published photos and when I click on the publish button to republish the images the process starts but then stops with the following error message. None to the photos actually get republished.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Publish error.jpg 
Views:	14 
Size:	146.9 KB 
ID:	2064

    This has only happened since installing 4.1. Not sure if I used the feature in 4.0.
    Last edited by Denis de Gannes; 30 Mar 2012 at 5:22 am.
    Denis: Eqp: Canon IKJ Pro9000Mk2; DiMAGE ScanElite 5400; Macbk Pro OSX 10.9.2.
    Add-CameraEqp: m4/3 14-42mm & 45-150mm; Zuiko DG 9-18mm, 14-54mm, 35mm, 40-150mm, 70-300mm; Zuiko OM f1.4 50mm, f4 35-70mm & f4 200mm; Flash FL-50.
    Image SftW: LR 5.6; PS CS6; PSE 6; QimageU; AfterShot-Pro; Capture1-Exp7; SilkyPix 4. GTMB i1 Display2.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    West Sussex, UK
    Posts
    6,477
    Experience
    Advanced
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    12gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    ATI
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    Same here, Denis. Also don't know if I used the service under 4.0 (probably didn't).
    Jim

    Desktop: i7-930, 12gb RAM, 2 x SDD, 3 x Internal HDD, Win7 Pro 64bit
    Cameras: 5D MkIII, 7D

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Posts
    666
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    On mother board
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Olympus E-300 + E-510+ OMD E-M1 and Panasonic G3
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    I think its a bug, there are two others on the Adobe user to user forum posting the same issue. The first bug bite that got me since an early version of LR 2.x
    Denis: Eqp: Canon IKJ Pro9000Mk2; DiMAGE ScanElite 5400; Macbk Pro OSX 10.9.2.
    Add-CameraEqp: m4/3 14-42mm & 45-150mm; Zuiko DG 9-18mm, 14-54mm, 35mm, 40-150mm, 70-300mm; Zuiko OM f1.4 50mm, f4 35-70mm & f4 200mm; Flash FL-50.
    Image SftW: LR 5.6; PS CS6; PSE 6; QimageU; AfterShot-Pro; Capture1-Exp7; SilkyPix 4. GTMB i1 Display2.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    West Sussex, UK
    Posts
    6,477
    Experience
    Advanced
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    12gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    ATI
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    There's another post at the feedback site with the same issue, except the user reports that it worked OK yesterday on 4.0.
    Jim

    Desktop: i7-930, 12gb RAM, 2 x SDD, 3 x Internal HDD, Win7 Pro 64bit
    Cameras: 5D MkIII, 7D

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Posts
    666
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    On mother board
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Olympus E-300 + E-510+ OMD E-M1 and Panasonic G3
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    Yes, I posted on the thread there also.
    Denis: Eqp: Canon IKJ Pro9000Mk2; DiMAGE ScanElite 5400; Macbk Pro OSX 10.9.2.
    Add-CameraEqp: m4/3 14-42mm & 45-150mm; Zuiko DG 9-18mm, 14-54mm, 35mm, 40-150mm, 70-300mm; Zuiko OM f1.4 50mm, f4 35-70mm & f4 200mm; Flash FL-50.
    Image SftW: LR 5.6; PS CS6; PSE 6; QimageU; AfterShot-Pro; Capture1-Exp7; SilkyPix 4. GTMB i1 Display2.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    247
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Memory
    16GB
    CPU Cores
    2
    LR Version
    5.4
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    I cannot confirm, (I am at work or I would test right now) but I am sure I have republished to Flickr under LR4. I know I moved photos from one collection to another. I am using LR on a Mac so this could be a Windows only bug. I also have a Flickr Pro account which may make a difference if the problem is on the Flickr end of things.

  7. #7
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bellaire, TX USA
    Posts
    7,363
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    AMD Radeon HD 6770M
    LR Version
    5.5
    Camera
    Nikon D800
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    The problem only shows up in the Plugin that ships with LR4.1RC. It does not occur when using Jeffrey Freidl's Flickr Plugin. Jeffrey's plugin does take ages to retreive comments from Flickr even on images that have no comments

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    247
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Memory
    16GB
    CPU Cores
    2
    LR Version
    5.4
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    D'oh, I did not read well enough. I am not on 4.1 yet.

  9. #9
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    3,207
    Experience
    Advanced
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    More than 8gb
    CPU Cores
    6
    Video Card
    ATI
    LR Version
    4.2
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    I can confirm that the problem occurs on 4.1RC, but not in 4.0, I just tried both. (Win7 64Bit).

    Beat
    Beat Gossweiler

    Canon 1Ds MkII | Canon 5D MkII | CANON EF 24-105mm F/4.0 L IS | CANON EF 100-400mm F/4.5-5.6L IS | CANON EF 100mm F/2.8 Makro
    HP Color Laserjet CP3505X

  10. #10
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bellaire, TX USA
    Posts
    7,363
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    AMD Radeon HD 6770M
    LR Version
    5.5
    Camera
    Nikon D800
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    There is an update by Simonsaith on the thread at Adobe http://forums.adobe.com/message/4303053#4303053

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Posts
    666
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    On mother board
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Olympus E-300 + E-510+ OMD E-M1 and Panasonic G3
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    Does anyone know if this issue will be corrected if LR 4.0 is re-installed. I had no issues with LR 4.0 and would prefer to revert than wait for the issue to be solved by the release of 4.1.

    If so do you need to uninstall LR 4.1rc before the re-install of LR 4.0??
    Denis: Eqp: Canon IKJ Pro9000Mk2; DiMAGE ScanElite 5400; Macbk Pro OSX 10.9.2.
    Add-CameraEqp: m4/3 14-42mm & 45-150mm; Zuiko DG 9-18mm, 14-54mm, 35mm, 40-150mm, 70-300mm; Zuiko OM f1.4 50mm, f4 35-70mm & f4 200mm; Flash FL-50.
    Image SftW: LR 5.6; PS CS6; PSE 6; QimageU; AfterShot-Pro; Capture1-Exp7; SilkyPix 4. GTMB i1 Display2.

  12. #12
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    3,207
    Experience
    Advanced
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    More than 8gb
    CPU Cores
    6
    Video Card
    ATI
    LR Version
    4.2
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    I can't say from doing it, but I would think reverting back to 4.0 will correct the issue (I have both installed in parallel).

    I would uninstall 4.1 before re-installing 4.0.

    Beat
    Beat Gossweiler

    Canon 1Ds MkII | Canon 5D MkII | CANON EF 24-105mm F/4.0 L IS | CANON EF 100-400mm F/4.5-5.6L IS | CANON EF 100mm F/2.8 Makro
    HP Color Laserjet CP3505X

  13. #13
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bellaire, TX USA
    Posts
    7,363
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    AMD Radeon HD 6770M
    LR Version
    5.5
    Camera
    Nikon D800
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    Quote Originally Posted by Denis de Gannes View Post
    Does anyone know if this issue will be corrected if LR 4.0 is re-installed. I had no issues with LR 4.0 and would prefer to revert than wait for the issue to be solved by the release of 4.1.

    If so do you need to uninstall LR 4.1rc before the re-install of LR 4.0??
    I don't think so, But read the complete Adobe thread closely. I understood from that thread that LR4.1RC breaks the Authentication that was in LR4.0 So you can't go back easily. Part of it seems to be Flickr's fault changing the API in July and the rest of the fault must lie with Adobe for jumping the gun on the API authentication change.

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Posts
    666
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    On mother board
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Olympus E-300 + E-510+ OMD E-M1 and Panasonic G3
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    Thanks for the advice.

    I will try and post if it works or not. Not a critical issue for me my work in LR is mainly in the Develop Module.
    Denis: Eqp: Canon IKJ Pro9000Mk2; DiMAGE ScanElite 5400; Macbk Pro OSX 10.9.2.
    Add-CameraEqp: m4/3 14-42mm & 45-150mm; Zuiko DG 9-18mm, 14-54mm, 35mm, 40-150mm, 70-300mm; Zuiko OM f1.4 50mm, f4 35-70mm & f4 200mm; Flash FL-50.
    Image SftW: LR 5.6; PS CS6; PSE 6; QimageU; AfterShot-Pro; Capture1-Exp7; SilkyPix 4. GTMB i1 Display2.

  15. #15
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Zurich, Switzerland
    Posts
    3,207
    Experience
    Advanced
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    More than 8gb
    CPU Cores
    6
    Video Card
    ATI
    LR Version
    4.2
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    Quote Originally Posted by clee01l View Post
    So you can't go back easily.
    I can flip back and forth between LR4.0 and LR4.1RC, it consistently works in 4.0, not in 4.1RC.

    Beat
    Beat Gossweiler

    Canon 1Ds MkII | Canon 5D MkII | CANON EF 24-105mm F/4.0 L IS | CANON EF 100-400mm F/4.5-5.6L IS | CANON EF 100mm F/2.8 Makro
    HP Color Laserjet CP3505X

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Posts
    666
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    On mother board
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Olympus E-300 + E-510+ OMD E-M1 and Panasonic G3
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    OK, I removed V4.1 and re-installed V4.0 and publish to Flickr worked as expected. Will wait for the final version.
    Denis: Eqp: Canon IKJ Pro9000Mk2; DiMAGE ScanElite 5400; Macbk Pro OSX 10.9.2.
    Add-CameraEqp: m4/3 14-42mm & 45-150mm; Zuiko DG 9-18mm, 14-54mm, 35mm, 40-150mm, 70-300mm; Zuiko OM f1.4 50mm, f4 35-70mm & f4 200mm; Flash FL-50.
    Image SftW: LR 5.6; PS CS6; PSE 6; QimageU; AfterShot-Pro; Capture1-Exp7; SilkyPix 4. GTMB i1 Display2.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •