Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 80

Thread: Lightroom 4.1 Release Candidate is now available for download

  1. #1
    Lightroom Queen / Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    15,873
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.10.x Yosemite
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    None

    Lightroom 4.1 Release Candidate is now available for download

    Lightroom 4.1RC, with performance fixes, point curve restoration and Canon 5dMk3 support is now live

    You can read more at http://blogs.adobe.com/lightroomjour...dobe-labs.html

    And then download it from http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/lightroom4-1/
    Victoria


    Lots of questions? Adobe Lightroom 5 - The Missing FAQ Book available now - PDF, ePub, Kindle & Paperback Discount code: LRF2011

    Website: Lightroom Queen Blog - Follow me on Twitter as @LightroomQueen - Find me on Facebook

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    35
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    8gb
    CPU Cores
    6
    Video Card
    Radeon HD 6870
    LR Version
    5.3
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    Oh, no! If I install this, there's no longer an obstacle to getting a 5d Mk3. Decisions, decisions...

    Mark

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Medina, Minnesota, USA
    Posts
    302
    Experience
    Advanced
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    8 GB
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    Radeon 7850M
    LR Version
    5.4
    Camera
    60D
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    Got it downloaded & installed with no problems.
    On a few test runs, so far so good.
    On photos I already had loaded into the catalog, it seemed a bit faster on my pc, though I had no real big issues before.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Phoenix Arizona
    Posts
    66
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    8gb
    CPU Cores
    2
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.4
    Camera
    Olympus
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Epson
    I'm curious, are there any issues installing 4.1RC over LR4, or is 4.1RC a separate install putting an additional LR4 icon on the desktop?
    keithz - purveyor of fine black & white infrared photography
    http://kzarts.com
    Mainframe professional
    Lightroom 5.4; Olympus Pen E-PL1, E-P3, converted to 830nm infrared; Canon PowerShot S100, converted to 720nm infrared; Pentax K-500.

  5. #5
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bellaire, TX USA
    Posts
    7,624
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.10.x Yosemite
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    AMD Radeon HD 6770M
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Nikon D800E/D810
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    LR4.1RC installs over LR4.0 without complaint (Just like an upgrade from LR3.5 to LR3.6). Watch out however, because this is not the final release of LR4.1. In the past (like with LR4b) you needed to uninstall the test application before installing the production version. I'm not sure if this will be the case going from LR4.1RC to LR4.1. Perhaps someone closer to Adobe can comment.

  6. #6
    Lightroom Queen / Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    15,873
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.10.x Yosemite
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    None
    RC to final doesn't usually need uninstalling before upgrading to the final, unlike a beta, so you should be fine.
    Victoria


    Lots of questions? Adobe Lightroom 5 - The Missing FAQ Book available now - PDF, ePub, Kindle & Paperback Discount code: LRF2011

    Website: Lightroom Queen Blog - Follow me on Twitter as @LightroomQueen - Find me on Facebook

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Boise, Idaho, USA, 3rd Planet
    Posts
    62
    Primary OS
    7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb - 8gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    4.0
    Camera
    Sony
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    How do I post bug reports? Clicking "submit a bug report" on the Adobe Labs page takes you to a read only "Community-powered support for Photoshop Family" page.
    ______________
    Winston Mitchell
    Boise, Idaho
    Win7/64, LR 5.3

  8. #8
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bellaire, TX USA
    Posts
    7,624
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.10.x Yosemite
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    AMD Radeon HD 6770M
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Nikon D800E/D810
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    Quote Originally Posted by Winston View Post
    How do I post bug reports? Clicking "submit a bug report" on the Adobe Labs page takes you to a read only "Community-powered support for Photoshop Family" page.
    You have arrived at the right spot. Just click on the tab with the red triangle marked "Report a problem"

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Boise, Idaho, USA, 3rd Planet
    Posts
    62
    Primary OS
    7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb - 8gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    4.0
    Camera
    Sony
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    I don't see anything like that.
    ______________
    Winston Mitchell
    Boise, Idaho
    Win7/64, LR 5.3

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Paradise
    Posts
    4,623
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Memory
    8gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    LR Version
    5.5
    Camera
    Nikon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Epson
    Here it is:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen shot 2012-03-31 at 10.10.16 AM.png 
Views:	32 
Size:	49.1 KB 
ID:	2068

    which is on the page linked.
    Geoff Walker,
    New Zealand.


  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Boise, Idaho, USA, 3rd Planet
    Posts
    62
    Primary OS
    7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb - 8gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    4.0
    Camera
    Sony
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    ???
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Page.gif 
Views:	27 
Size:	61.6 KB 
ID:	2069
    Notice that I am signed in.
    ______________
    Winston Mitchell
    Boise, Idaho
    Win7/64, LR 5.3

  12. #12
    Lightroom Queen / Owner
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    15,873
    Experience
    Power User
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.10.x Yosemite
    Memory
    16gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    None
    Click on Photoshop Family link at the top of that page, to go back a page. The new problem box is on the main page, not the Lightroom subpage. I know it's confusing!!
    Victoria


    Lots of questions? Adobe Lightroom 5 - The Missing FAQ Book available now - PDF, ePub, Kindle & Paperback Discount code: LRF2011

    Website: Lightroom Queen Blog - Follow me on Twitter as @LightroomQueen - Find me on Facebook

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Boise, Idaho, USA, 3rd Planet
    Posts
    62
    Primary OS
    7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb - 8gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    4.0
    Camera
    Sony
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    Thanks everybody.

    Victoria, it's not confusing, it's just plain wrong.
    ______________
    Winston Mitchell
    Boise, Idaho
    Win7/64, LR 5.3

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bray, Ireland
    Posts
    399
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    Asus nVidia GTX460
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    Can anybody that in fact had the lag issue confirm that this fixes the problem?

  15. #15
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,486
    Experience
    Advanced
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.10.x Yosemite
    Memory
    16GB
    CPU Cores
    8
    Video Card
    AMD
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Fuji
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Offsite Photo Lab
    I have several issues with 4.1RC, thought id pass them on in case anyone else has these issues.

    Command + Z no longer undoes the last adjustment.
    Using quick develop in Grid View with all images selected and clicking the WB warmer button once, many images were then set with the WB sliders hard left so looked very green !
    While background jobs like sync settings run, I can no longer continue working as there is no image on the screen until the update finishes.
    The import dialog came up twice for no apparent reason.
    Thumbnails are taking ages to update.
    Nik Player- Blog

  16. #16
    Lightroom Guru
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,486
    Experience
    Advanced
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.10.x Yosemite
    Memory
    16GB
    CPU Cores
    8
    Video Card
    AMD
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Fuji
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Offsite Photo Lab
    Another issue.... LR complains the file is offline after an import. The file is clearly there and "show in finder" picks it up. Deleting the image also deletes the file.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2012-03-31 at 5.29.31 PM.jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	243.5 KB 
ID:	2070
    Nik Player- Blog

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Bray, Ireland
    Posts
    399
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    4gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    Asus nVidia GTX460
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    Great, so they broke it, and then broke it some more.
    Why didn't I keep the cash and put it towards a Wacom...

  18. #18
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    West Sussex, UK
    Posts
    6,650
    Experience
    Advanced
    Primary OS
    Windows 7 64-bit
    Memory
    12gb
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    ATI
    LR Version
    5.6
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    HP
    Quote Originally Posted by sizzlingbadger View Post
    I have several issues with 4.1RC, thought id pass them on in case anyone else has these issues.

    Command + Z no longer undoes the last adjustment.
    Using quick develop in Grid View with all images selected and clicking the WB warmer button once, many images were then set with the WB sliders hard left so looked very green !
    While background jobs like sync settings run, I can no longer continue working as there is no image on the screen until the update finishes.
    The import dialog came up twice for no apparent reason.
    Thumbnails are taking ages to update.
    Nik, can't replicate your first two issues on my Win7 system. Ctrl-Z works as it's supposed to, and no issues using WB warmer in QD on multiple selections.
    Haven't tried to Sync Settings yet, will have a go later.

    Also not come across either of the Import problems.

    But can confirm thumbnail updates seem to take a while, compared to LR3.
    Jim

    Desktop: i7-930, 12gb RAM, 2 x SDD, 3 x Internal HDD, Win7 Pro 64bit
    Cameras: 5D MkIII, 7D

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    247
    Experience
    Intermediate
    Primary OS
    Mac 10.9.x Mavericks
    Memory
    16GB
    CPU Cores
    2
    LR Version
    5.4
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Printer
    Canon
    Quote Originally Posted by sizzlingbadger View Post
    I have several issues with 4.1RC, thought id pass them on in case anyone else has these issues.

    Command + Z no longer undoes the last adjustment.
    Using quick develop in Grid View with all images selected and clicking the WB warmer button once, many images were then set with the WB sliders hard left so looked very green !
    While background jobs like sync settings run, I can no longer continue working as there is no image on the screen until the update finishes.
    The import dialog came up twice for no apparent reason.
    Thumbnails are taking ages to update.
    I hope these are all reported! Rather annoying some of those are!

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    535
    Primary OS
    Windows 8 64-bit
    Memory
    32GB
    CPU Cores
    4
    Video Card
    nVidia
    LR Version
    5.0
    Camera
    Canon
    File Format
    Raw
    Just tried it 5 mins, Auto seems better or am i imagining it.
    Canon 7D + 24-105
    Windows 8x64, 32GB RAM, 660GT Video Card
    Job - Windows Server support for a Bank

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •